Banner Left  

Computer Classes

Computer LabCherry Hill Public Library offers a variety of computer classes to help you become more comfortable with using your PC. From Basic Keyboard Skills to Microsoft Word and Excel, you can take advantage of these free classes – all you need is your library card number and you can register right away!

 

 

 

 

 


July Classes

Wednesday, July 1

7 p.m.-8 p.m.

Find It! Consumer Reports and More*

 

Tuesday, July 7

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Spreadsheet Programs Part I*

 

Saturday, July 11

10 a.m.-12 p.m.

How Computers Work*

 

Tuesday, July 14

Spreadsheet Programs Part II*

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, July 15

LinkedIn 101*

6:30 p.m.-8 p.m.

 

Thursday, July 16

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Windows 7, Level 2*

 

Saturday, July 18

10 a.m.-11 a.m.

GoodReads*

 

Saturday, July 18

1:30 p.m.-3 p.m.

Android Tablet 101*

 

Tuesday, July 21

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Spreadsheet Programs Part III*

 

Wednesday, July 23

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Word 2013, Level 1*

 

Tuesday, July 28

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Spredsheets-Business Functions*


August Classes

Thursday, August 6

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Word 2013, Level 2*

 

Tuesday, August 11

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Spreadsheet Programs Workshop, Part 1*

Please note, we will reoffer our Spreadsheets classes again in November 2015

 

Tuesday, August 11

7 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

Download eBooks and more from CHPL!*

 

Wednesday, August 12

6:30 p.m.-8 p.m.

Social Media 101*

 

Thursday, August 13

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Word 2013, Level 3*

 

Tuesday, August 18

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Spreadsheet Programs Workshop, Part 2*

Please note, we will reoffer our Spreadsheets classes again in November 2015

 

Wednesday, August 19

6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

Learn GIMP: An Open Source Alternative to Photoshop*

 

Saturday, August 22

10 a.m.-11 a.m.

60 Apps in 60 Minutes

Multicultural Room

 

Saturday, August 22

11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Mobile Device and Laptop Help

Library Lobby

 

Monday, August 24

7 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

The Basics of PowerPoint Presentations*

 

Tuesday, August 25

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Spreadsheet Programs Workshop, Part 3*

 

How to Sign Up for a Computer Class

Procedures for Computer Lab Class Registration at the Cherry Hill Public Library

  • You must be pre-registered in order to attend any class.
  • You must show your Cherry Hill Library Card or proof of Cherry Hill residence to sign up for a class.  Non-cardholders will be put on a waiting list and if space permits, they will be called a few days prior to the program to be admitted.
  • You must meet prerequisites for the registered class before signing-up.  Please read over the prerequisites for each class to make sure that it is the class for you.
  • All classes have limited seating, so they fill quickly.

To Register:

  • By Phone or in Person during Library Hours: You can register with a Computer Lab staff member either in person or by phone.  Call 856-903-1246. You must provide your name, phone number and library card or Cherry Hill address. 
  • Online 24/7: Visit our events calendar to register online anytime.

If you provide an e-mail address when you register, you will receive a confirmation e-mail when you sign up and a reminder e-mail the day before the class. Otherwise, you will get a reminder phone call at least 24 hours before your scheduled class.